Chapter Election Results

The annual Chapter elections were conducted in accordance with Chapter bylaws during the month of July 2024 with the polls being open on the 6th, 7th, 13th, and 14th of the month. Nominations were solicited from the Chapter membership in the preceding months and the nominees were presented, finalized, and approved at the monthly general member meeting in June. Bob Hamilton and Fred Ansick chaired the nominations and election committees.

The Chapter officer positions open for election in 2024 were vice president and treasurer. In addition, named directors for Conservation, Education, Skeet & Trap, and Target Archery and three director-at-large positions were on the ballot. Provisions for write-in candidates were also included on the official ballots.

All valid ballots cast were counted and the votes for each candidate tabulated by members of the election committee following the close of the polls on July 14th. Vote-count statistics are available to Chapter members from the election committee chair. In accordance with the Chapter bylaws, the election committee report will be presented and the winners put forward for installation at the August monthly general membership meeting. By majority vote, the following officers and directors were determined to be the winners for their respective positions:

Vice President: Evan Phelps Treasurer: Bob Crisman Conservation: Fred Bailey Education: John Seaberg Skeet & Trap: Bob Brino Target Archery: Ryan Johnson Directors-at-Large: Bill Clayton Brian Hickerson John Hsu

Congratulations to all the winners and thanks to all the Chapter members who came out to vote.

Nomination/Election chairmen – Bob Hamilton & Fred Ansick (*https://wp.arlingtonfairfax-iwla.org/chapter-election-information/*)